EntertainmentDISNEY+ Confirms Launching in 42 Countries, Including Egypt, in the Summer of 2022!

We Cannot wait!
Nour RaafatJanuary 26, 20223 min

Disney+, the streaming service from The Walt Disney Company, confirmed that this summer it will launch in 42 countries and 11 new territories*, including 16 markets across the Middle East and North Africa (MENA). New countries include Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, and Yemen.

DISNEY+ Confirms 42 Countries, Including Egypt, to Launch in the Summer of 2022! ctown chatter magazine

With exclusive original content and thousands of episodes and movies from Disney, Pixar, Marvel, Star Wars, National Geographic, and general entertainment from Star, Disney+ is the streaming home for some of the world’s most beloved stories.

Full list of countries (in alphabetical order) that Disney+ will launch this summer:

  1. Andorra
  2. Bahrain
  3. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  4. Bulgaria
  5. Croatia
  6. Czech Republic
  7. Egypt
  8. Estonia
  9. Greece
  10. Hungary
  11. Iraq
  12. Israel
  13. Jordan
  14. Kosovo
  15. Kuwait
  16. Latvia
  17. Lebanon
  18. Libya
  19. Liechtenstein
  20. Lithuania
  21. Malta
  22. Montenegro
  23. Morocco
  24. North Macedonia
  25. Oman
  26. Palestine
  27. Poland
  28. Qatar
  29. Romania
  30. San Marino
  31. Saudi Arabia
  32. Serbia
  33. Slovakia
  34. Slovenia
  35. South Africa
  36. Tunisia
  37. Turkey
  38. United Arab Emirates
  39. Vatican City
  40. Yemen

Nour Raafat

Studying mass communication by day, having tea with Murakami by night. Nour goes back and forth between Cairo and Dubai which makes her curious about the diverse cultures in the world!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *